Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.
« See All Seattle Events
Mad Girl Productions presents "A Nightmare Before Christmas" Art and Fashion Show (Seattle)
Thursday Dec 13, 2012 8:00pm-2:00am in Seattle
Mad Girl Productions, the Sugar Art and Fashion Show (www.sugarartandfashionshow.com), and Prysm Magazine (www.prysmmagazine.com) bring to you a dark and decadent celebration of the arts with "A Nightmare Before Christmas" Art and Fashion Show!

Sugar is a night of collective artistry supporting emerging and underground talent, gathering different genres of artists from music, fashion, photography, and visual art into one venue in an innovative and non traditional manner.

On Thursday, December 13th, join us at The Social in Seattle's Capital Hill as the emerging and underground battle it out for an editorial spot in an upcoming issue of Prysm Magazine.

The night will begin at 8pm with an artist and photography showcase featuring over 20 of the Pacific Northwest's edgiest emerging artists and photographers! Followed by a fashion show featuring up 15 emerging and underground local fashion and accessory designers.

This is not your typical fashion show so be prepared to rock out to some of your favorite local bands (TBA), and shake your fine little asses off on the dance floor while our DJ goes hard (TBA) reppin on the ones and twos!


Tickets are $10 presale and $15 at the door! Anyone who shows up with a Nightmare Before Christmas inspired outfit will receive $5 off their door admission!

VIP tickets are also available on a first come first serve basis for $40!


Designers:
Lime Light Fashion, Velvet Mechanism, Kelsea Yu, Steamtopolis, F.D.T.C (http://tantraninternational.com/Apparel/INTRO.html), ShayD Designs, Effigy Masks, Fancy Terrible Clothing, Last Wear Clothing (More TBA)

Artists & Photographers:
Papuna (windowtotheself.webs.com), Roz Inga (http://www.etsy.com/shop/rozinga), Amelia Michlig (http://www.etsy.com/shop/michliga), Mallory Mike (www.etsy.com/shop/mayhemhere), Sarah Dvojack (www.sarahdvojack.com) Alessandro Negrette (www.a-negrette.com), Laura Ackerman (http://www.etsy.com/shop/lauraackerman), Jennifer Magel (www.indelibleinkcreative.com) (More TBA)

Vendors:
Papuna (windowtotheself.webs.com), ShayD Designs (http://www.etsy.com/shop/shayDdesign) Steamtopolis (Steamtropolis.com), Kelsea Yu, Velvet Mechanism (velvetmechanism.com) Jennifer Magel (www.indelibleinkcreative.com)

To remain true to the Sugar DNA the night will be full of fun and outlandish surprises! Be sure to dress like the rock star you are! The venue will be full of event photographers and interactive photo booths!

Official Sponsors & Partners: , Prysm Magazine (www.prysmmagazine.com), That's My Word, Mad Girl Diaries (www.madgirldiaries.com), MORE TBA

Come show some L.O.V.E. and experience the M.A.G.I.C., while supporting the very talented emerging talent of of the Pacific Northwest!

P.S. Don't forget to bring cash so you can shop 'til you drop!!! There will be pop-up shops on site selling one of a kind designer threads, jewels, and unique items!

plus minus toggle

The Social


Event on Facebook


WHAT'S NEARBY

C.C. Attle's 3.22
1701 E Olive Way

Charlie's On Broadway 5
217 Broadway E

Americana 4
219 Broadway Ave. E

Scream Barbershop -1
819 E Thomas St

Julia's on Broadway 3.4
300 Broadway E